Nature in Meditation

During today’s meditation session, we were asked to find a meadow.  It took a few minutes of calming my mind before I finally came to a place that was full of white and yellow flowers, seemingly untouched.  The luscious green grass was slightly cold and dewy, as a hint of early morning.  Birds were singing, crickets still chirping, and flowers swaying.  Overall it was a soothing place, worthy of a nice picnic or even a nap.  As I was walking toward the tree line, I began to notice a path through the woods that was never-ending, or so it seemed.  Walking along the path, I noticed the small things, like the toadstools growing at the base of the trees.  Even vines growing upward along the trunks of the mile-high trees.  There were tiny green frogs with the brightest orange eyes, hiding from the world in the greenery, however they were not too successful.  With eyes the color of the hottest fire imaginable, there was no chance of missing them.  Eventually as the path led on, the trees got thinner and more sparse; with the exception of one; a great willow tree that was inviting me to sit at its base and take a rest.  Take a moment to myself just to think and observe.  I sat and thought about the recent events of my life; good and bad.  It gave me a sense of serenity and peace.  It seemed as if all things were alright.  No need for stress, no matter the amount of chaos and uneasiness occurring at the time.  It portrayed the feeling that everything that happens is teaching me a lesson, and in the near future everything would come together perfectly, the way I had always intended it to be, even before the turn in events.

Leave a comment